khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Geek Day...

Hello:

Today has been a computer geek day for me. Since I just basically got my reformated hard drive back I have spent the day just downloading updates of Windows and programs that I used to have before.

Thank God for my DSL connection, otherwise I think I would be doing this for the rest of the week to get it all done. I just finished doing everything (I think)... probably a few more things to download but right now I can't think of anything else really.

Spending time without my computer gave me time to realize how big a part of my life the internet has become. I take my courses, chat with friends, pay some of my bills, get mail from friends and family and unwind... all thanks to the internet. This can be of course interpreted as "I really need to get out more", but I will just think of it as having a very online busy life.

BuhBYe and have a nice one

4:47 pm - Saturday, Feb. 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa