khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dinner's served......

SECOND ENTRY TODAY

Ok, right now I'm cooking. What's in the menu you ask??

Cynthia's Kitchen

Broiled Pork Chops seasoned to perfection with a blend of spices

Roasted Cubed Chicken Breast served over a bed of greens, mushrooms, tomatoes, corn and green onions

Steamed White Rice

Stewed beans

Angel Cake topped with strawberries and chocolate whipped cream

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Of course of all that I will be eating the Chicken Salad and the Angel Cake....... I'm changing my eating habits, remember?!?! The rest will be eaten by J. I really hope he comes straight home tonight for dinner, otherwise I will definitely not cook for the rest of the week. Well not for him anyways. I hate cooking just for myself and I refuse to cook a meal that just will not be eaten.

I miss having dinner with company, these days I basically sit alone in front of the TV and eat my meals with the dog by my side and the tele for conversation. How interesting, isn't it? When I watched the movie The Wedding Planner I realized that I ate just like the character played by J LO. I like to organize my food on a plate and rearange it in a way that will look apetizing to me. There has to be order.

~Freaky~

I know it is.... but not a word about it, I bet you have your pet peeves as well. When I do that I just feel like I'm eating dinner at a restaurant instead of at home.... by myself.... and the dog for company.... well you get the idea.

Anyways, I digress.

Going to wait for a few more minutes, and if he's still not here I guess I will start aranging my food on the dinner plate.

BuhBYe

5:48 pm - 20 May 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa