khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frustration

Puppy is not doing so good. She just refuses to eat no matter what I give her, not even the raw meat is tempting enough for her. She did eat a little bit of the grounded dry food so I'll take what I can get. It's so frustrating not knowing what she's feeling or what she wants if anything. I'm assuming that she is not in pain since no whimpering is being made by her, although she has never been one to complain. I'll just keep on petting her and be happy for all these months that I've had with her since the diagnosis.

People say I should be grateful that I've had her for as long as I've had, especially since the vet only said she would probably live for maybe three months. It's been 7 months since we found out. I guess I'm selfish, I want her to be well immediately and stay with me forever. I know that is not possible, but I expected her to leave us because of old age, not because of some twisted sickness that makes no sense.

________________________________________

Father's day has been uneventful. Called my dad to wish him a good Father's day and that's about it. I love my dad very much, but he is not one to celebrate in family gatherings much and that is fine with me, especially since I'm super tired and hot. I don't feel like leaving the house at all.

_________________________________________

Bought some books on Friday and I'll be going now to start reading them. Nothing better than reading in the heat while you feel yourself just withering away. (insert sarcasm here)

BuhBYe

4:10 pm - 20 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa