khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School days....

Oi!!

Thanks for the congrats on my new job you lovely people. Today I spent most of the afternoon gettingmy classroon ready (I still can't believe I'm actually going to be a homeroom teacher as well) Decorating can be very tirying. Masking tape, scissors, pretty pictures were all my afternoon companions. I did a very good job as well too!! Everything was color coordianted, yes I'm anal like that. The walls are painted in pink and gream, not really my cup of tea but I had to work wit it. SO everything in the room is in the burgundy family. Yep, even the chairs are in that color, now how cool is that.

I decided to decorate in a country theme. Even my desk was dollied up. Now my back hurts and my knee is swollen, I hit it hard with a chair...

~ouch~

... but I feel so excited. I feel like when I was a student and just couldn't wait for hte first day of school, to show my new clothes (well we wore uniforms but still, they looked pretty sharp) see who was new in school and especially who would be new in my class, like cute guys and such.

I miss those days, now I'll get to see kids going through that and the memories have already started pouring in my little tired brain.

If only I could go back in time knowing what I know now...

~sigh~

BuhBYe

12:59 am - 11 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa