khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Destiny...

Bleh.. was going to sleep, but couldn't. I went and read one of the diaries of my fishy mates and unfortunately it got me thinking.

The comment was on fate. I have always had arguments with people about this (not that every conversation in my life with my friends and strangers evolve around that topic, but it has come up) We never seem to agree on it though.

Maybe my friends are just a little bit too romantic and like to daydream and think that fate is always there and that what is to happen will happen no matter what.

I on the other hand am a realist (or a pessimist according to my dear lovely friends which I love to death)and I really do not believe in fate. Fate is just over rated. I just can't believe that something will happen just because it is our destiny.

If I stay at home and let my arse get as big as the couch, eating chips and drinking beer all day my destiny will be to end up like a fat cow sitting on a couch with a big arse. If I go out and actually have a life my "destiny" will be different.

If you want to have a better "destiny" then you have to work at it. Otherwise what would be the point of getting up in the morning?!?!

My life is not layed out for me to live it; I lay out my life and I live it if I choose.

Just a thought...

damnit is 2:50am and Effel made me think.

2:38 am - Monday, Jan. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa