khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nerd

HI:

I just realized that I am some kind of nerd. I can't wait for my classes to start, and believe me is not for the company of dumbasses in my classrooms. Most of my courses I take online anyways. It is just for the sake of learning something new. Gawd.... that sounds so... UGH!

I am happy today because I am going out to buy my new notebooks, pens, mechanical pencils and the likes. I have always loved all those doo-hickies out there provided from the companies to make every student's life easier and simpler.

After reading Fairy's entry I realized and confirmed that I really do want to be a teacher. Just not for little kids, I did that once for a year and I absolutely hated it. The little munchkins would cry for anything and they were always messy and would take forever just to copy a couple of words... heaven forbid I would try out a sentence with them.

I am studying right now to get my BA in Education: English as a Second Language for High School Students. Then to carry on ahead with my Masters and my Doctorate, so that I can achieve my goal which is to teach college kids.

I should have thought about this sooner, but the partying and drinking and the beach and dancing when I entered college the first time around kind of clashed with my classes, so something had to go. Classes lost 1,000,000 to 0.

I am doing good now though, and I still party and go to the beach and drink and go to clubs... just in a more responsible way. Oh well, better head on for the stores and buy my school stuff, don't want to end up buying the lame ones so that everyone can make fun of me.... hey, I still have to be cool you know?!?!

BuhBYe

12:40 pm - Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa