khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men are NOT dogs...

Hi:

OK, finally feeling better. Tastes buds are in check and working properly (thank God) Started my clases and I have a lot of catching up to do already; but its all good. My mind has been working overtime and I like it.

OK, on another note, I realized that I have always had someone with me when I have been feeling depressed, stressed out, sad and of course happy. And that ladies and gentlemen (drumroll) is my dog. Her name is Khazara and she is a Golden Retriever.

She always knows how I'm feeling. Of course her way for making me feel better has always been for her to force me to pet her so that SHE can feel better, but I guess it works for us.


Dogs are always there for you, no matter what. Even if you forget to feed them (not that I have ever forgotten mind you) You can bathe them whenever you want, they obey all your commands, they cuddle with you when you want to, they greet you and say their good mornings very enthusiastically (especially since it's time for them to go out and do their business anyways) they say hello as soon as they hear your car door outside, they follow you everywhere, defend you from bad strangers and make feel welcome anyone that comes with you through the door.

So I just think it is unfair to compare men with dogs. Dogs are great... we women could only hope for men to aqcuire an infinitesimal percentage of a dog's behavior. We should only be so lucky. So ladies, next time when a being from the species referred to as men does something rotten, stupid, irresponsible, overbearing etc. (which may be frequently) never... ever... say "MEN ARE DOGS".

BuhBYe

9:17 am - Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa