khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boxes

I'm in the process of moving, now how fun is that! Since I've only been here for a year I haven't had much time to accumulate a lot of junk, which in a way has been a blessing. I seem to have basically not much stuff to pack. It's incredible how one's life reduces itself to boxes. Childhood memories that I have dragged along the years, keepsakes and well, junk. I keep looking at those boxes and wonder what could people say about me if I were to die by looking at the contents of such boxes. They will find out that I'm not well organized, that I was a music lover and that I had great friends. I'm not a materialistic person, and I have my parents to thank for that. Don't get me wrong, I like good quality stuff, but it's not at the top of my list when it comes to priorities. I guess people would also be able to discern that I was humble, but had good taste; also that I loved to read and that I didn't like to go shopping for clothes. That I was an animal lover and that I lived for my dog. That I was an activist and that I've had my share of protesting and such. That I had beliefs and that I stuck by them, and by no means was I a conservative. I guess people would be able to conclude that I was a good person.

I guess my life has had some meaning after all; you can just ask my boxes and they will tell you all.

BuhBYe

Here are some great blogs (well in my humble opinion) so go take a look at them.

Miss Doxie

Pamie

Dancingbrave

Dooce

Hope you like them!

8:33 am - 04 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa