khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The power of words

Oi!!

I changed the look of my diary> It will do for now, I like it. It's simple and clean and it will do the job quite nicely for now.

Today I had my first student cry..... well I didn't mean for him to cry on purpose. Was I broken hearted?!?! MMMMmmmmmnope. I'm not cruel, just strict sometimes. I didn't mean for him to cry though, I just wanted to correct the error of his ways.

So that is another example of the power that words have. You can hurt a child or an adult for that matter with the things that one says or the way one says them as well.

He got over it, especially since it was lunch time and he was headed over there.

**

Anyways, I have to practice this new piece for band. Well it's not really new, it's just that I haven't had the time to practice it and I really suck at it. It's an advanced piece so I guess I better get to it before rehearsal time tonight comes around.

BuhBYe

3:03 pm - 27 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa