khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good, good, good everything

OK, so I definitely know that when you stop doing something, you get bad at it. I just totally screwed my archive pages. I have a vague idea of what I have to do but my mind right now is a complete blank on that subject. Damn you HTML!! Anyways I'll get to it later.

Yesterday I worked on my new house to be. I was really tired in the afternoon but I still made it to my get together. It was fun, lots of food that was more than welcome since I had not eaten anything all day. The setting was outside so we got to enjoy the beautiful scenery as well. We had roasted pork, rice, bread, and all kinds of goodies in the orderves department. Late into the night the hostess's mom made for us "Asopao de Gandules" or for you non spanish speaking readers, Green Pigeon Pea Soup... mmmm that's just ideal when the night is chilly and you just yearn for some warmth. It tastes really great and is one of my favorite dishes from our puertorrican cuisine.

The get together was filled with laughter, music, song, dance, good company and good food. I really couldn't ask for anything more. I did encounter one weird person at the party, who just kept asking everybody what they did for a living and where they did it at. Then after you answered she would just move on right to the next person. Creepy and unusual I guess.

Puppy ate a little bit of food this morning so I'm hoping to give her more later on in the afternoon.

Tomorrow is Three King's Day, about which I have talked to you before, so no work tomorrow and today people are just going insane at the mall buying last minute gifts. Yep, Christmas all over again.

So I guess I will talk to you later.

BuhBYe

12:00 pm - 05 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa