khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HELP ME PLEASE!!

OK, I really need help here. I'm supposed to fix this paragraph and correct the verbs that are inconsistent in tense with the rest of the verbs in the paragraph. The thing is that the professor said that there were 10 mistakes, but for some reason I found 12. Either she si mistaken or I don;tknow what the hell I'm doing. So PLEASE, if you canhelp meout I would appreciate it. Just joggle down the ones that you think are wrong in my guestbook or you can email me too. I promise to say nice things about you in the future.

Here is the paragraph:

The first time I tried to parallel-park on my own was a memorable experience. My first mistake was trying to move into the parking place hood first. I got the car�s front end close to the curb, but the rear end remains out of sight in the street. I then backed out and pull up beside the car in front of the parking place. This is where I make my second mistake. Because I was worried that someone might steal my place, I fail to pull up enough alongside the car. So when I backed in, my rear wheels are against the curb while the car�s hood was out in the street blocking traffic. I then had to pull out, and I attempt to park once more. As I back in the second time, I remember my teacher�s advice. She trained me not to turn the wheels in until the steering wheel of my car is even with the rear bumper of the car in front of the parking place. I did this and the car slips neatly into the space, with only a few inches left between the tires and the curb. As I was congratulating myself on my success, the car behind me pulls out, leaving a parking space big enough for a Mack truck.

BuhBYe

6:10 pm - 02 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa