khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And so life goes on

So I did my taxes.. two days ago, online. Nough said... I can't believe how fucked up taht page was, considering that the government is paying top money to the so called "computer wizzes" to do it properly in the first place. The page was whacked as hell I tell you. I almost gave up, but considering that the due date was only a day away I stuck with it. At least I'm getting some money back, not enough to go ahead and buy myself a Ykon or a brand new house, but enough to save for spending money for our trip to NY in August.

_______________________________________

So today I'm supposed to be studying for a test that I have to take at 5pm. Instead I have been reading mimi. If I flnk the test I'll be sure to let the professor know about her diary and hopefully she will be nethralled enough by it to let it slide and give a makeup test. Hey, stranger things have happened before.

_______________________________________

It's that time of the year again, the University Sports Competition that is or in good old spanish "Justas Interuniversitarias". I probably have mentioned this before. All the Universities from here in PR get together and compete in various sports events aka a University Olympics if you will. Of course, the majority of the college population end up in our glorious city to drink, party, listen to live bands and whatnot instead of actually attending the sporting events, but that I guess is to be expected. When you get a look at the local newspapers, the pictures are of drunken, doped up college kids in a huge crowd posing in stupid like mode for the cameras instead of say, runners in a track field. Yeah, we rule!

_______________________________________

Did you know that there is The Parable of the Insane Dog Breeder?

BuhBYe

10:09 am - 16 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa