khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mind on overload...

My classes start on Wednesday. I'll be practically all day at college since my classes start at 1:30 all the way through 7:00pm. I don't mind teh tough work though, my mind will definitely working overtime this semester but I know I can do well.

I will also be teaching 3 college courses this semester as well. I'm very excited about this! Last semester I only taught 1 cause it was my first. I guess I did a pretty good job since they asked me back and gave me more work as well.

I will be teaching Basic Math, Business Math and Arts and Crafts. I don't have any problems with the Math courses since they are pretty straight forward. The Arts and Crafts class is another matter though. I've never taught anything remotely like that in my life. I have the curriculum and all but I still ahve to figure out what crafts will I be teaching to my students. They will use this knowledge in a classroom one day and I really want to make it a fun class. I have to decide what crafts will be appropriate for what students, depending on their age range. I have to find crafts that will help develop the children's motor skills and such. So any ideas, please let me know.

I have a tummy ache, so I'll go now.

BuhBYe

7:41 pm - 18 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa