khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moms...

Today I woke up late bytbhe phone nontheless. It seems to be working again, since apparently it was working out before duting the week. My mom calls me everyday so I'm used to it by now.

MOM: Morning honey! (nauseatingly cheerful)

JUST WAKEN UP GRUMPY DAUGHTER: mumbles grunts mumbles

MOM: So, I was just wondering if you remembered how to get to your aunts house.

JUST WAKEN UP GRUMPY DAUGHTER: What aunt?

MOM: Well B of course.

JUST WAKEN UP GRUMPY DAUGHTER: I think so, not so sure though ~YAWN~ since I haven't been there in like a year.

MOM: Oh, I was just thinking of going over there to see her, and I wanted to be able to tell teh cab driver where it was.

JUST WAKEN UP GRUMPY DAUGHTER: Well, don't you have her address?

MOM: Can't find it.... ~slience~

JUST WAKEN UP GRUMPY DAUGHTER: You still there?

MOM: Yes... well never mind. I'll just try and find the place by myself. Talk to you later sweetie. Bye ~CLICK~

Huh! I hate it when she does that. I started having images of my mom lost somewhere, asking perfect strangers where the hell she was. Getting robbed or just plain confused. Of her walking into places she shouldn't, or just dissapearing never to be found again. I could imagine the news displaying a picture of her right on the tv monitor "Have you seen this woman?"

So needless to day, I called her right back. She knew it was me, and I swear I could listen to the satisfied smile forming on her face. She answered the phone in like .0005 seconds.

TRAUMATIZED GUILTY DAUGHTER: I'll go pick you up.

SATISFIED MOM: Oh! You don't reall ahve to, but ok.

TRAUMATIZED GUILTY DAUGHTER: Uhu! See ya in a while. Bye.

So, I'm picking up my mom now. Talk to you later dudes.

Oh yeah, click on this

BuhBYe

1:36 pm - 31 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa