khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good people are the only ones that die and truck drivers can go to hell

Beautiful three bedroom front beach apartment, a nice cold beer in my hand, my skin tanned and feeling the breeze in my face. That is what I would be experiencing right now if those damned truck drivers were not on strike. I am all for fighting for what you want, even though it is still not clear to the general public what it is that they want. Now we, the humble people, are paying for it big time. The fuckers did not deliver any gas to the gas stations this morning so it is every man for himself. Most of the gas stations have run out of the precious liquid and those that still have some left are only dispensing $3.00 worth of it for every car. Yes, only three, something about being fair and just. What about me?? I was supposed to leave today for my vacation, my longinly awaited and desperately needed vacation. I have no gas, so I can't go. To this I must say from the bottom of my heart: I HATE YOU!

Anyways, why is it that when you read in the papers about someone dying, people always say that the person that died was the most awesome person in the world. That they were kind, generous and that whoever would do anything for a friend or even a stranger. I guess only good people die; bastards and assholes get to live forever apparently. It would be great or at least refreshing to read one day: "Oh yes I knew him/ her well, and not to speak ill of the dead but really, he/ she will not be missed. He/ she was an asshole. He/ she was not very likeable, treated people like crap and I even think he/ she mistreated his/ her granny. Or so I've heard. But yeah, it's a shame. Oh look, they have tuna casserole."

Oh well, guess I will live forever then.

BuhBYe

4:52 pm - 21 July 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa