khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting again....

In a couple of hours I must head to my job and of course to take my classes. It's the first day of school at the Uni, so everything will be very hectic. I'm assuming that I'll be getting home at about 7 pm, maybe a little earlier since on the first day professors usually just give you the description of the course and stuff like that. I'm already cringing at the thought of what insane amount of money I will be spending on text books. They are never cheap! Well, I lie.. once I only spent like $10.00 on a text book, of course I think the darn thing was only like 10 pages long, so I guess that one doesn't really count.

_____________________________________________

It may seem like I might be complaining but I'm actually loking forward to having busy days again. I'm really not in the mood to be at home, present companionship included. I sometimes wonder if I'm not here just because I'm used to it all. I mean, 13 years is a long time to be with someone after all. I hate routine and that is what my life has become. I gotta shake things up, but maybe I'm just afraid or getting out there on my own. After all I'm not getting any younger, and it's kind of scary to start all over again from scratch.

_____________________________________________

We had band rehearsal last night and we will have yet another one tomorrow. We have to get aquainted with our new conductor, so that means extra time. We will be playing again on the 25th, which will be our first official concert of the year. Back to business again!

____________________________________________

The scale says I have lost 5 lbs. The scale is my best friend right now. The scale will get much love.

BuhBYe

9:25 am - 21 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa