khazzy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Call me Mrs. Rodr�guez

Oi!!

I got the job!!! I'm a teacher now!!!!!

YEY!!!!!!

I will be teaching English from 4 - 6 grade. Probably in September I will be teaching interemediate grades as well (7-9). So everything is very good right now, just busy as hell since they just told me today and classes start on Monday. I have to decorate the classroom and think what the hell I'll be doig the first week with those kids.

It's a Catholic Private School (Virgen del Carmen----that's the name of virgin in case you were wondering what the heck I typed) but they seem to be have a very relaxed attitude towards things. I do not have to dress in a stuffy manner, so I guess I'll be going to work in jeans, now how great is that. I will be a Fifth Grade homeroom teacher and my group will consist of just 19 kids!! Granted the fourth grade that I'll also be teaching consists of 44 kids (ugh) but i will be having an assistant with me during that period so I guess I'll manage. I'm thinking about punishment ideas (yes I'm twisted) for when they break my rules. Any ideas?!?! Let me know.

BuhBYe

11:57 pm - 08 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lemonsparkle
fairyfish
cassiopeia-
expatrica
wicked-sezzy
captainron
kimberline
toejam
weetabix
leemr
smartypants
bumpsadaisy
incog-notion
sank0fa